Your preferences allow you to specify all the important settings on your site, from the site name and description to flood protection and profanity filtering.
Your preferences allow you to specify all the important settings on your site, from site name and description to flood protection and profanity filtering.
It is used by theme for displaying copyright info. If it is empty, default e107 copyright is displayed. You can use constants, but not emoticons. This value is available everywhere with SITEDISCLAIMER constant.
Proudly powered by <a href="https://e107.org">e107</a> which is released under the terms of the GNU GPL License.
If you use YYYY in text, it would be replaced with the actual year on the frontend.
@1998 - YYYY e107sk.com support site for e107 CMS
For more information look at the core siteinfo plugin.
e107 allows 3 user registration system:
if you allow registration, you can set how new accounts are approved:
You can use the notification system to notifying about new user creation.
You can set way how user can log in your site:
When you need only the membership site. No content is displayed not log in users. The forms like login, signup, and forgotten password are changed a bit. Check if your theme uses correct way how to manage this.
For membership site set this ON. Save and then return back to the set frontpage. Because ticking will restrict all areas apart from the front page and signup page to members only.
You can set as frontpage:
You can set exceptions for member limitations in the next field. Members only-mode will be disabled for URLs that match any of the terms in this list. One per line.
- with set this off, after click on link in registration email, user needs to log in manually (If disabled, user has to explicitly log in after signup)
with blank this feature is disabled. Otherwise, the system checks the number of login users from the same IP address.
- Activate developer functions. This is for developers only. Do not use on production sites for security reasons. Direct Github sync is possible only in developer mode. It is different mode than Debug mode.
- With developer mode enabled you will see this message as main admin: Developer mode is currently enabled. Use this mode only when developing! Please disable developer mode when using your website in live production. When developer mode is enabled, sensitive information may be shown to the public!
- Log directory: ../e107_system/hash/logs/
- only if the alt_auth plugin is installed